The "Blacklist" feature in Message Center allows you to conveniently filter unwanted users. You can blacklist customers, regardless of whether they are social channel contacts or members ๐
๐ค How to blacklist a customer?
In the SHOPLINE Admin, go to [Social Commerce] > [Message Center] and click the "Instant Message" tab. Select a conversation and click the "โฏ" icon on the top right and click "Add to blacklist".
๐ซ Limitations after blacklisting customers
Unable to send or receive messages from blacklisted customers.
Unable to manually create orders for blacklisted customers.
Blacklisted customers will be unable to log into the store account.
๐ก Remarks
If an online store customer is bound to multiple social user accounts, blacklisting one account will blacklist all associated accounts.
Blacklisting a social channel contact in the Message Center prevents them from binding with the online store customer profile. Sending a message template will also be unavailable.
If you remove a customer from the blacklist and re-integrate the channel, messages sent during the blacklisted period will be synchronized to the Message Center.